Lego land in the desert

My son is 22 years old and I think it’s about time we put away his lego collection, so that is my project for the day 🙂  Nothing to do with sewing, but that’s the way it is sometimes.

He has quite an assortment, doesn’t he?  From space police, star wars, spyrius and aquanauts!

I really think that is a great way for children to use their imagination.  My boys spent so many hours building, creating, playing, destroying and battling with their sets.

But now its time to pack away for the future.  Hopefully he will have a son and he can spend those precious hours with him creating new themes and new battles.  He can share with him what he remembers.  “Back when I was 8, 9 or 10, I remember building this with my brother”.

I can’t believe how many instruction manuals we saved to go with each piece.  All those pictured on the bed have instructions.  There are just a few on the shelf that I can’t match up.  He also has several books that I don’t have the completed pieces for, so those must be in his general collection of legos!

His “general collection” is a cabinet that is 18″ high, 14″ wide and 6″ deep, packed full of miscellaneous parts.

And here there are bagged, with the instructions and sometimes the box cover, which by the way was more than a day’s project.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lego land in the desert

  1. Barbara says:

    Thanks for visiting and commenting Jan. Hope you get to England soon.

    Your son certainly has a lego collection. Lego is the only toy that we kept of our childrens thinking it would be great for any grandchildren. My grandson is 4 and a half now and has not bothered with it. I never realised at the time that by we had one old enough to play with it that children would have so many fun and interesting toys that lego from 1970’s would not be so exciting! Hope your experience when the time comes will be different.

Leave a Reply

