update #7 cabin fever counted cross stitch

I have had very little progress these past two weeks on my counted cross stitch project, but some progress never the less, mostly to the far right in the tree area.

We spent last week visiting with my daughter and son-in-law in southern Indiana.  Beautiful time to be there with all the new spring growth.  I especially got to enjoy the new emerging lilac’s she had in her yard.  I quickly gathered up a bouquet and brought inside to enjoy their wonderful fragrance.  A childhood memory!  But being southern Indiana, they bloomed quite early compared to the Chicago area.  I remember always bringing some to my Grandma when we went to visit her on Mothers Day.

Simply beautiful, aren’t they?

This entry was posted in Counted Cross Stitch, Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to update #7 cabin fever counted cross stitch

  1. randi says:

    I have a bouquet of lilacs on my table too. So pretty and fragrant!

    The cross-stitch is lovely! Slowly but surely leads to a finish, right? 🙂

    • Jan says:

      Hi Randi,
      Yes the project is slow, but I already see progress in sections and can’t wait to see it complete. I admire my winter scene I have on my mantel(still) everyday! Maybe I will leave it up there to remind me of cooler weather during our hot, hot desert summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

