Happy Autumn

If you can call 106 in the desert southwest as autumn that is!  It also doesn’t help that I spend the last 4 months in the Pacific Northwest 🙂

Let’s think about Halloween and maybe we will feel a bit cooler…

Here are a few of the costumes I have made for my children many years ago.

Starting with my oldest, when he was 13 months old.  I loved the stick horse!

A few years later, my youngest wore the same cowboy/sheriff costume, but he seems to have lost his horse.

I did not make the Indian costume my youngest is wearing here.  It was a treasured hand-me-down from when my nephews were little some 10 years earlier.  My oldest made his own sword though, from cardboard!

I am looking forward to helping sew some costumes for future grandchildren.  I was just looking at my pattern collection the other day and have quite a few to choose from!

Happy stitching!

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

