Ahhh moving….fun, adventurous, stressful and sometimes crazy

Moving.  It’s a part of life….my life anyway!

We have been in our current house for 13+ years.  It’s time to say goodbye and move on.  Our three children are grown and off on their own.  The house, the pool, too big for us now.  We were able to sell our house(closing to happen next week) rather quickly in this market, thank goodness.  But it’s a beautiful place and we knew that when we bought it.

We are off on a new adventure and I am feeling like newlyweds again, just starting out!  We did our job as parents and now it’s our time once again, to do for us.

It’s quite amazing that I actually lived in this house as long as I have considering my record.  The previous 13 years we owned 6 houses.  I needed to find the right place I guess to raise the kids.  We did and now it’s time for a change!

My sewing and counted cross stitch project are on the back burner right now as we complete this move, but I will be back to it as soon as I can!

Until then….happy stitching!

This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ahhh moving….fun, adventurous, stressful and sometimes crazy

  1. Alethia says:

    What a beautiful home! Much success to you on the next phase of your life, and the new move!

Leave a Reply

