Will it be a pink or blue prefold diaper?

I have embarked on a new project:

Flannel pre-fold diapers.

But the big question is, am I sewing for a baby girl

or a baby boy?   Hmmmmm…we will find out soon!

I followed the directions given HERE.  These are so tiny and cute in newborn size.
My kids were this small?

These are pretty fancy for diapers, but I wanted to experiment with the right colors!  Plain white cotton will do for the inserts.   I will follow these up with some cute diaper covers.  I will incorporate the use of some waterproof PUL fabric as well as making sure I have the right exterior color!

My daughter has decided, as I did many years ago, to use cloth diapers.  I used disposables very rarely, but I did not have but one diaper cover and that was for my third child.  I used just plain old clear plastic pants AND diaper pins!!  I am glad she has decided to go this route.

Happy stitching!

This entry was posted in Babies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

