Quick and easy yoga mat carrier

This was my project for the day and I just happened to have all I needed on hand!  My husband always talks about his “stash” of things he has when he is working on a plumbing, electrical or any house project.  Well I have mine too!

The carrier is actually for my daughter.  She requested I make her one to carry her yoga mat to and from class.  We talked about the diameter and length and I came up with this design.

The bottom is round and has 2 of the green print layers as well as a heavier duck fabric to add some sturdyness. 

The body is also a double thickness.  I added 2 little button holes for the gathering rope and sewed a hem in the top.

Now to get it shipped!

Happy stitching!

This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick and easy yoga mat carrier

  1. Barbara says:

    That looks very clever.

Leave a Reply

