Clutch purse

My daughter-in-law Lindsay sent me this link awhile back and said this looks like a nice project.

Okay, was she hinting for me to make her one?? ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, I don’t know, but decided to make her one anyway and also one for my daughter. I gave them each one as a Christmas present this year.

I love the prints:

I used the opposite fabrics as the lining for each of them.

I also sewed in a pocket on the inside, which the pattern did not have.ย  Everyone has a phone these days, or at least is in need of some sort of a separate storage area.

I adorned each purse with an antique pin which I had found previously at an antique store shopping trip.

It was a fun project.ย  Didn’t take me long.ย  It was a little tricky to work with the heavy canvas as well as the thick interfacing as it does not bend easily, but I think they turned out great.ย  I can see having one of these for every season of the year ๐Ÿ™‚

Want me to make one for you?

Happy stitching!

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clutch purse

  1. ooobop! says:

    They are lovely indeed. I have some very similar fabric, though not canvas but I think it would work just as well. Thank you for the link ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi and thanks. The canvas is inside along with the interfacing, so you won’t see it. That is just for stability and stiffness. The fabric I used for the “outside” and the “lining” is the cotton damask print.

Leave a Reply

