Happy Valentine’s Day

My husband is making our dinner tonight.  Now he is not a cook whatsoever, but he volunteered.  Luckily we are have steaks on the grill and that is one thing he is good at….grilling!

My contribution to the meal is this:

Chocolate Mousse, with a twist.  I have not made this before, so I really don’t know how it’s going to taste.  It got some good reviews on Allrecipes.com

My twist was to add some Bailey’s Irish Cream to the melting chocolate.

Also for the whipped cream, I like to use the heavy whipping cream, as it has more substance.  I also added some powdered sugar and vanilla to it, like I do for my strawberry shortcake whipping cream.   Mmmmm!

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. ooobop! says:

    Yum! I bet that was amazing!

  2. Balisha says:

    This looks so yummy….I’ve been looking through some of your last posts and I love the cards that you made…So professional looking. What a treat to open an envelope and find one of these…
    Balisha

Leave a Reply

