I am hooked….

by my crochet needle!!

I have been inspired by talented people making such lovely crocheted things, that I decided to learn myself.

I went out and bought some yarn and a set of different-sized needles.  I then went online, thank you YouTube, and learned the basics of getting started and a few of the stitches.

I made these cuties for my grandson:crochet tube socks

I then went on to find a pattern to make some mittens, as my fingers are cold in my gloves when I am out walking in the morning.  I found Aprils pattern and set off to make these:
P1070212
P1070242P1070245
These are my favorite things today! Joining Claudia at Mockingbirdhillcottage
afavoritething-300x2711

This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I am hooked….

  1. Claudia says:

    Yay! You’ll love crochet! And that’s exactly how I learned, but watching a video or two on YouTube. You did a great job – they look lovely.

    Thanks so much for joining in this week1

    xo
    Claudia

  2. Latane says:

    You just jumped right into that crocheting didn’t you and you are doing great. Those will make such nice gifts.

  3. Diane says:

    How great! Keep it going!

  4. gardenbug says:

    I just love knitting but have only learned to crochet an edge around a knit blanket. My daughter LOVES to crochet and can make hats and things in the car on long drives.
    GOOD FOR YOU!

  5. Suzan says:

    WOW!! I’m certainly impressed!! I’m going to have my first Grandchild – God Willing – in May and I want to learn how to knit a baby blanket!! There are so many beautiful yarns and color of yarns out there!! love those booties!

  6. Poppy says:

    I have just started crocheting, about 3 weeks ago, just like you! And I already love it 🙂

  7. Debra says:

    I have a co-worker that was torn between learning crochet OR quilting. I quilt but am a novice. An artist at work quilts, crochets, etc. So the co-worker decided on crochet and in a few days has about 4 rows done on her first afghan…she loves it. THE DECIDING FACTOR between the two mediums was me taking co-worker online to look at Claudia’s scarves. After that she was “hooked” 🙂 She wanted to crochet!

  8. Sally says:

    I could kick myself for never having learned to knit and crochet! Good for you, that’s so great and your mittens and booties look darling. Did you already know how to knit?

    Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

