Update #20 cabin fever counted cross stitch project

My latest update:24

from:22

in 2-1/2 weeks time.

I did however, take a bit of time in between to work on a quick, but cute birthday gift for a friend.  I am almost done with the finishing touches.  Not bad for a couple afternoons work.

P1070327

 

I found some Aida Plus I had in my collection.  I am not sure if they even sell this anymore, but it has a backing, almost like an interfacing/pellon, so it’s a bit stiff.  Perfect for a bookmark.  I will put a felt backing on this as well and possibly do a blanket stitch around the edges to finish it off.

Happy Stitching!

Jan

This entry was posted in Counted Cross Stitch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update #20 cabin fever counted cross stitch project

  1. ooobop! says:

    I am still in awe of your dedication. That is one masterpiece in the making! Cute bookmark too. Whenever I come to the end of a dressmaking project I feel a little bit sad in a way that the process is over. Do you ever feel like that or is it just one big hoorah?!

Leave a Reply

