Update #22 cabin fever counted cross stitch

Wow, it really has been MONTHS since I posted an update.

Dare I say I am nearing the finish line??  You be the judge!

Before(like Feb 26th):25

and now(2.5 months later)…26Happy stitching!

Jan

 

 

This entry was posted in Counted Cross Stitch, Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update #22 cabin fever counted cross stitch

  1. Debby says:

    Hi Jan,
    I am also doing the cabin fever..was wondering? Where you short a lot of thread? I am excited to finish this piece
    ( only 1/4 left to go)..it is beautiful. ..but I must admit I am sick of stitching the color green..love your site..ty for taking the time to share your joys in life..Debby

    • Hi Debby,
      Yes I was short on thread…maybe 3 or 4 colors. I just got on the Dimensions website and there is a place to request more thread. They were really quick in sending it out.

      I have mine hanging over my fireplace and just love how much dimension it has! It really looks like it was painted sometimes.

      Have fun completing your project!

  2. Debby says:

    Jan..I bet yours look beautiful over the fire place…yes I have been getting my replacement threads ..but I have been short 7 colors. ..mine will given as a gift..for my sister…I don’t keep to many projects..my last one I did of this size was Thomas kinkade. .light house of peace 14×11..
    My Brother loves his piece..also looks like a painting..Each sewing goes to what they have in their home..but I am so excited on my next piece ..which is a sepia kit..never did one before. .it is called peaceful silhouette…what I am excited about it is a won a bubble glass frame on ebay for it..will look so old time..It is going to a house in Maine. ..so it is perfect…sorry to blab on and on…just nice to share my crafts with someone..Deb

Leave a Reply

