Update #23 cabin fever counted cross stitch

As it has been 2 months since my last update for my counted cross stitch project, I felt it was high time I post another photo of my progress.

Now, it has not taken me 2 months to do the stitching, just 2 months to finally post!  You see, we have had a lot going on.  For starters, we moved 600 miles from Ridgefield WA to Minden NV.  Quite a change in scenery and temps.  But with my husband out of work for 8+ months, you have to do what you have to do.  It should be a great opportunity here for him and I am just tagging along for the ride.

So back to my project, before:26

and now:27

The lower corner is not quite done, but close!  I also have the upper left corner to finish up.  Slowly, ever so slowly 🙂

Happy stitching!

Jan

This entry was posted in Counted Cross Stitch, Projects and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Update #23 cabin fever counted cross stitch

  1. Balisha says:

    I was wondering how you were doing on this project. Such a lot of work. It looks so nice.
    Balisha

  2. Pingback: Illness Changes Marriages | Julie's Spoonful of Sugar

  3. judith says:

    beautiful stitches

Leave a Reply

