Avoiding cabin fever counted cross stitch project

Yes I have done maybe 2 dozen finishing straight stitches on my forever project since the last update in September.  Really, has it been that long?!

I am avoiding it because once I finish it, it will just sit in the drawer because I don’t have the money right now to get it framed.

So instead, I have been working on other projects, like crocheting these for my grandson:
hat kyle 2013 I hat kyle 2013 II mittens kyle 2013 scarf kyle 2013

These for my husband:
P1070848

photo(a scarf…nice warm wool for his neck) I loved the basketweave stitch!

And this for my son for his birthday:patrick blk scarf 11-2013a scarf as well, but not wool.

I have also been making some fun felt ornaments for my traditional gift giving to family members….hopefully they are not checking out my blog 🙂

elmo ornament kyle 2013 2013 bird 3 2013 bird 2 2013 bird 1 2013 ornaments

Until next time, happy stitching!
Jan

This entry was posted in Babies, Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Avoiding cabin fever counted cross stitch project

  1. Balisha says:

    I was wondering how you were doing on your cross stitch project. Glad to hear that you are doing some other projects. Those little felt birds are so cute. I thought of making several red felt birds for my little woodland tree…but didn’t get them done. So the tree is birdless.
    Balisha

Leave a Reply

