Adorable little crocheted giraffe

I came across THIS and I just had to make one for my soon to be born grandson.

Oh my goodness is this little giraffe CUTE!!!giraffe 1

giraffe 2

giraffe 4

I didn’t care for the way the standard SC2tog left the back of the head open, exposed, sloppy.  So I did a search on wonderful YouTube to find THIS GREAT TUTORIAL showing an invisible decrease, and it is a hidden secret to projects turning out so much better :-0

giraffe 3

 

Happy Stitching!

Jan

This entry was posted in Babies, Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Adorable little crocheted giraffe

  1. ooobop! says:

    You’re not kidding! How absolutely adorable! 🙂

  2. tilleyb says:

    good call on the invisible decrease, and your giraffe is lovely!

  3. Michelle says:

    I have a question, i am making this little one too. But i seem to have a problem with the ears. Yours look te smae inside and outside but the inside of my chrochet work looks like a spiral ( i will include a picture so you can see what i mean) http://i58.tinypic.com/i4fs4l.jpg

    How can i solve this?
    I hope you can help me
    xxx

    • Hi,
      The inside will actually be inside so you won’t see the spiral. Just keep going the number of rows, I think 9(?), and it will be like a little finger puppet. You pinch the bottom together to give the ears some depth when sewing to head. Let me know how I can help further. I am not sure I explained very well.

  4. Michelle says:

    Hi Janat,
    I finnished him some time ago so I thought I would share how he turned out!

    Thx for all your help!
    x

Leave a Reply

