Tiered apron

I just finished making this absolutely adorable(I think) tiered apron as a gift for someone.

I bought the fabric HERE a long time ago(like 2 yrs?) and I loved the way Randi combined the colors/patterns.  It caught my eye, just for this project.  I just needed someone special to make it for and I found that someone 🙂

photo 1

I added a ribbon at the top gathered row to hide the unfinished gathered edge.  The other layers are hidden by the next layer up!

photo 2

I put a layer of interfacing along the top edge of the waistband for more stabilization.photo 3

photo 4Until next time, Happy Stitching!

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

