Sewing a newborn dress is like…..

sewing doll clothes, but oh so fun!!    photo 1I’m using McCall’s pattern #M6103 for this jersey knit dress.
I used the same pattern HERE, but made a romper for my grandson.  And here’s the completed dress for my soon-to-be-born granddaughter:
photo 5
(The color is really off though.  It should be more of a turquoise.)
To go along with that, I decided to make some headbands.  I found the pattern for the headband HERE.  I used Caron Simply Soft in “Blue Mint” and Berroco in #1813.  The yellow is Simply Soft “Sunshine”
photo 2
Her recommendation for the flower is HERE. I only did to row 4 for the small flower.
I had fun picking out which buttons to use in my stash of thousands.
photo 3

photo 4
Oh, and I’m going to try my hand at THESE soon too! ADORABLE!
Next up, a stocking update.  I needed to take a break from Cross Stitching and did some sewing and crocheting!

Happy Stitching…Jan

This entry was posted in Babies, Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

