A new project

I have one more Christmas stocking to do this year besides this one I just completed for my newly arrived Granddaughter. I also have a new daughter in law this year and in sticking with my tradition, as I have for every one of my family members, I needed to make a counted cross stitch stocking for her too.

This photo was from a few years ago, so we are missing a couple grand-babies….but you get the idea of my making all our stockings đŸ™‚stockings 2012
I actually was able to copy my sons stocking on the far left, and make his wife’s exactly the same, just using his as a sample!  They definitely have gotten more elaborate recently đŸ™‚

So here is my new project:  Dimensions Gold Series, Santa’s Journeyimage

Here is my progress so far:image

I really like the details Dimensions puts into their patterns and also the Aida 18 count fabric. That alone, brings out fine details, with its fine weave.

For now happy stitching, and I will keep posting updates!  I have 4 months to finish!!!

Jan

 

This entry was posted in Counted Cross Stitch and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

