Update #2 Santa’s journey stocking and more…

image
Just a quick post on my progress. It’s going well!

On another project I slipped in here when I was bored with cross stitching: a hat and scarf for me newest granddaughter. I know she won’t use this winter but I was anxious to make them!image
Sitting in a doctor’s office awhile back, flipped threw a magazine, I took pictures with my phone of this pattern called skinny minnie scarf, so sorry I can’t link to anything. Here is my variation of what the pattern was, as I threw in my own design.

image
The hat is THIS, and I added a little ruffle along the face edge and a flower.image

The yarn I used was Simply Soft by Caron.  The colors are grape and orchid.

This entry was posted in Babies, Counted Cross Stitch, Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

